5 Tips on How to Build Your Confidence

Yes, that’s Selena Gomez. She’s queen, and continues to slay my life haha. Anyways, today I want to give you guys some tips that have helped me be more confident. This is not to say that I’m always confident, that’s a daily decision, and as we all know some days are harder than others. However, these are things that I’ve noticed that have helped me to be at my prime with confidence. I hope these can be of help to you. Here they go:

Tip #1: Don’t compare yourself to others.

The fact of the matter is that you are not and cannot be any person other than yourself. Comparing yourself to other people seeps the life out of you. You become disheartened when you see that no matter what you do it doesn’t come out or look just like it does on so and so. You’re beautiful. Your body is beautiful. Focus on taking care of yourself and embracing all of what you have to offer.

Tip #2: Be real.

Don’t hide who you are. If you’re goofy be goofy, if you like crocheting, crochet the heck out of whatever you want. Don’t be afraid to let people see everything that is you. For so long I tried to be what I’ve thought other people would like to see. A girl that is outgoing, has a cute laugh, likes to do girly things etc, but I wasn’t happy. I’m happiest when I say what’s on my mind, when I talk about books or my favorite artists’ new songs etc. When I’m one hundred percent me.

Tip #3: Be the best version of yourself.

It doesn’t matter what other people do, if they don’t give their best in all that they do. Don’t be mediocre. There’s satisfaction and results in giving your best in whatever you have to do whether that be school, work, personal life, etc. Work for the A, try your best, dress up, and know that you’re always giving your all, and if it doesn’t always workout the way you want to you’ve given your best. Everything else is a part of life.

Tip #4: Speak life into yourself.

Don’t feed yourself negativity and then expect to birth a positive life. Remind yourself daily of the truths that you want to believe rather than all of the negative lies. You can do many things like put sticky notes all over your room, get an inspirational journal; many things. Whatever it may be make sure to surround yourself with truth and leave no room for drowning in negativity.

Some truths that I like to remind myself of:

  • I am fearfully and wonderfully made” – ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭139:14‬ ‭NIV‬‬
  • “Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting; but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised.”- ‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭31:30‬ ‭NIV‬‬
  • “No one can make me feel inferior, without my consent” – Eleanor Roosevelt
  • “I am in competition with no one. I have no desire to play the game of being better than anyone. I am simply trying to be better than the person I was yesterday.”
  • “Everyday may not be good but three is something good in every day.”

Tip #5: Exercise.

Take care of your body. Not only will your body thank you for it in the long run but you will feel better. You don’t have to exercise to look like anything or anyone but exercise because it’s good for your body and you want to do things that are beneficial to it.

Well, that’s all. I hope these tips can be of help to you guys. Let me know in the comment section what are things that you do to boost your confidence. Love you, always.

Xoxo,

Mara

5 thoughts on “5 Tips on How to Build Your Confidence”

Leave a Reply

