5 Steps to Move Towards the Life YOU Want

DISCLAIMER: I know that looking at these steps may make it seem easy but transforming your life is HARD work. HOWEVER, I can tell you that it is definitely worth it. When you’re feeling inner peace and experiencing joy you’ll wonder why you didn’t invest in yourself sooner.

****

From graduating college, to moving into my first apartment, and getting my first career job all in the span of one summer, I can confidently tell you that the last couple of months have been absolutely life-changing.

When I reflect on all that I’ve accomplished it’s mind blowing. If I were to rewind just a couple of years back the simple thought of all of these things would have caused a level of anxiousness in me.

The real world was (and still can be) unpredictable and intense and the anxiousness in me didn’t allow me to believe that I had it in me to be the person I thought I wanted to be.

Yet if I could take one thing out of this transition it is that:  life is whatever we make of it.

I had always sat back and let life happen to me. Occasionally I mentally visualized these things but it was more of a far away dream. A day dream if you will. I didn’t action plan how it would happen. I wasn’t intentional about working on becoming the person that I wanted to be. So I never I did.

My life is far from perfect and I am still working on bettering myself daily but I am fulfilled, I am happy, I am growing, I am learning, and I am glowing. There’s nothing better than that.

To move towards the life YOU want:

1. Cultivate a positive mindset.

positive mind

What you think is what you will inevitably see. So practice speaking positive affirmations. Dodge negative thoughts. Surround yourself with light.

 

2. Visualize what you want.

vision board

Imagine what the life you want looks like. Write down you goals with bullet points and action steps underneath or even create a vision board with pictures and words that represent what you want. 

3. “Behave like the person you want to become.”  

The person you want to become is already within you. Let her shine.

4. Believe that you already have what you want.

img_2104

Have faith that what you want has already taken place in the future. So act like it’s already yours.

5. Receive it.

img_2101

A day from now, a month from now, receive it.

*****

A future, happy, fulfilled, glowing you is waiting on you. Set her free. I believe in you.

Xoxo,

Mara

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.